sigelphoenix: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 10:35pm on 17/10/2007 under
Finally saw this week's episode.

The Kindness of Strangers )
sigelphoenix: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 01:17pm on 04/09/2007 under , ,
I can't really focus on anything right now except for my need for the day to be over so I can go home and collapse.

But! In the meantime, have these words of wisdom from comics:

"It ends in a question mark. Like a Canadian statement."
-Bucky from Get Fuzzy, my favorite newspaper comic strip.

"Everybody always rags on Bats for playin' it harsh, but ISN'T IT INTERESTING how his worst villains are back in like, five minutes. Batsy's like the low-flow toilet of superheroes!"
-The titular hero of The Non-Adventures of Wonderella, a hilarious web comic spoof about the cheerfully ignorant Princess Dana of Diaphinus. This quote is extra amusing to me because I'm reading the latest volume of Manhunter, and Kate had that dream about Batman beating her up because she killed villains. Take that, Batsy. XD

"I've never known privilege, aside from being a white American with superpowers."
-Wonderella again. Seriously, read this comic.

"Oh, the brothers."
-Hayden Panettiere on Adrian Pasdar and Milo Ventimiglia. Okay, this isn't from a comic - but it's from a video on Adrian's YouTube account wherein Milo totally cuddles Adrian from behind. I refuse to apologize for this.
sigelphoenix: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 03:49pm on 31/08/2007 under ,
But I have to share the reason I've been giggling like an idiot at the front desk this afternoon.

[insanejournal.com profile] linaerys has been linking to Heroes posts from [insanejournal.com profile] 12_12_12, which has reawakened my love for the show. Not because of anything like plot developments or character evolutions, but because of the true source of my love for Heroes: the characters being huge freaking dorks. XD

Check out [insanejournal.com profile] 12_12_12 for shots of Milo Ventimiglia and Adrian Pasdar being special and touchy. For hilarious excerpts from the deleted scenes on the DVDs. For Milo's attempts to fix the god-awful fashion sense of his fellow castmates. For pictures of the cast in lederhosen. (I am not kidding.)

Also? That entire cast is terribly slashy. And not just Milo and Nathan, but also Milo and ... just about anybody. And Sendhil Ramamurthy and Greg Grunburg. And ... and ... guh.

ETA: Co-executive producer Michael Green on Christopher Eccleston: "Christopher Eccleston gets all the credit for making Claude the badass he is, probably because he’s a ninja in his own right. We were already hoping to get him around the time his scenes were getting written, so we definitely had his voice in mind. Luckily, his voice can make anything sound cool."

XD XD XD

ETA again: Wait wait wait HOW have I not seen "Brokeback Petrellis"??
sigelphoenix: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 09:22am on 23/08/2007 under ,
Nothing makes my morning like getting a gift of breakfast pastry surprise visit from [insanejournal.com profile] ratzeo, who hopped from his workplace to mine to interrupt my monotonous morning. And also brought me a breakfast pastry. XD

For those of you who are pastry-less (... and [insanejournal.com profile] ratzeo-less? O_o), I give you Adrian Pasdar picspam (hat-tip: [insanejournal.com profile] linaerys). If Adrian Pasdar is your type, there's some lovely eyecandy in here. If not, enjoy the shots of him being a total dork with Masi Oka. XD Also check out the cute Nathan/Hiro fanart in the comments.
sigelphoenix: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 08:58pm on 21/02/2007 under
Let's make a tally, shall we?

spoilers for Heroes episode 16 )
sigelphoenix: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 10:54pm on 04/12/2006 under
sigelphoenix: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 10:29pm on 21/11/2006 under
I missed Heroes last night due to a C.O.R.E. presentation (oh, the sacrifices I make!) and finally watched it tonight. [insanejournal.com profile] kyonkun had it right: it was the "Let's all fall in love with Peter" episode. Except for me, it was also "Let's all fall in love with the sidekicks."

Spoileriffic squeeing ahead )
sigelphoenix: (Default)
I've been following the new NBC show Heroes (all two episodes) after I saw a commercial for it on TV. Because, hey, superheroes! (Also, the song used in the ad was Imogen Heap's "Hide and Seek," which happens to be tied to the Jedi game. XD;;) I'm posting this review for people who might also be interested in it, because it shows a lot of potential.

general impressions (mild spoilers) )

character breakdown (more specific spoilers) )

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14 15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31