sigelphoenix: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] sigelphoenix at 10:49am on 31/10/2008 under , ,
This morning did not get off to an auspicious start. I missed my bus, since I forgot that it tends to come early on Fridays (fewer students going to campus for class, I assume). When I got to work and made tea, I dropped my mug, spilling the tea and - more importantly - breaking my mug. T_T I need to get myself a replacement, because I need my big ol' mug of tea at my desk when I work.

On the bright side:

1. My coworker let me borrow one of her big ol' mugs, so I'm set for today.

2. It's Halloween! I get to dress up as Mystra tonight. 8D Also, I am totally in love with my costume, because [insanejournal.com profile] lunapome made it and it is gorgeous. (Instead of looking like a 90s comic book character wannabe like the official version. Leather! Tattered clothing! POUCHES! :P)

3. After lots of fun partying tonight, I will spend the rest of the weekend being a homebody with my lovely [insanejournal.com profile] ratzeo. We have some housecleaning we need to do, but besides that we will be lazy lumps who get to do whatever we want at home. And that sounds fabulous.

4. Speaking of my lovely [insanejournal.com profile] ratzeo, it is mindnumbingly adorable to see him cuddle with Kershach. Kershach lurves his daddy, and luckily is the type of cat that [insanejournal.com profile] ratzeo likes as well. And they both like to devastate me with their combined cuteness. *points to icon* That is often what I look like when I see them. I ♥ my boys.

5. I started playing Puzzle Quest on the DS, and am totally addicted. :3

Happy Halloween to those who celebrate it!
Mood:: 'busy' busy
There are 4 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] shadawyn.insanejournal.com at 02:30pm on 31/10/2008
Mmm.... PuzzleCrack.

Have fun at the Halloween party! I'm sorry we're gimped. I think this happened last year, too? Pictures...
 
posted by [identity profile] sigelphoenix.insanejournal.com at 02:40pm on 31/10/2008
I will take pictures! Especially now that I have my snazzy new digital camera and don't have to limit myself to a roll of film. You can heal to the sight of us being dorks. XD

Speaking of crack, I'll have you know you've reawakened my interest in Adagio. I've been perfectly happy living off my standards of jasmine and gunpowder green, but now you've got me looking at fancy flavors. :P

Also, "Epica" has been on repeat on my computer at work. :D
 
posted by [identity profile] mahokiwi.insanejournal.com at 04:40pm on 31/10/2008
As much as I am looking forward to the party, I am also looking forward to this weekend, when I plan to sit on the couch and do fuckall.

This week has been insanely busy and stressful, and I'm super glad it's almost over
 
posted by [identity profile] sigelphoenix.insanejournal.com at 04:50pm on 31/10/2008
Seriously. I mean, look at how busy we are at work - er.

XD

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14 15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31